Staff Selection Commission holds the SSC CGL exam every year to select candidates under different posts. This test is conducted for recruiting candidates for various departments, ministries, and organizations coming under the central government.

Detailed information about SSC-CGL.

To apply for this exam, a bachelor’s degree in any stream or discipline is required.


Exam Pattern

There are 4 stages of SSC CGL exam. The stages are as mentioned:

Tier1: First stage is the online objective type test. It is conducted in multiple slots. Tier1 for SSC CGL 2019 will be conducted in June 2019.

Tier2: The Second stage has two papers: English and Quantitative Aptitude. Each paper carries 200 marks

Tier3: the Third stage is the descriptive test. This test analyses the writing skills of a candidate.

Tier4: This stage is exclusively conducted for the post of Assistant Auditor Officer.









60 min


120 min

60 min


45 min



Important Dates (Tentative)


Online Application Begin March 2019
Last Date for Submission of Application April 2019
Admit Card May 2019
Tier 1 Exam June 2019
Tier 1 Result August 2019
Tier 2 Exam September 2019
Tier 2 Result October 2019
Tier 3 (skill test, document verification) December 2019



Note: Candidates are advised to check and confirm all the information from the official website 

For the latest updates, stay tuned